Aunsight maintains data security by maintaining all secret information (keys, passwords, certificates, etc.) used in communicating with other systems in the Secret Service. This allows Aunsight to grant a user permission to use secrets in a process or workflow owned by that user without ever revealing the actual password or certificate to that user. Only users specifically authorized to fetch or upload secrets may manage those files.
The secret service workspace displays a list of secrets in the organization in a list panel to the right of the palette.
The secrets list can be searched and sorted by clicking the appropriate icon on the upper left of the list panel.
You can also create a new secret by clicking the plus icon in the upper right of the list panel.
Secret Service tools¶
Clicking on a secret will bring up its information in the main view and gives access to various tabs with information and tools for working with that secret.
Displays the secret’s metadata such as its ID, access and modification information, and the number of times it has been accessed.
Allows the user to upload a new secrets file to replace the current contents of the secret.
Allows the user to download the contents of the secret.
Will remove the secret and its metadata.
Secret deletion is irreversible!